SLHF Annual General Meeting

When & Where

This is a Scottish Local History Forum event.
Monday, 24 October 2022 - 6:00pm to 6:45pm
Online, Via, Zoom

Event Details

The 2022 Annual General Meeting for the Scottish Local History Forum will take place on Monday October 24th at 6pm online via Zoom.

Anyone can attend, but only individual members and those representing organisational members can vote.

Chair: Steve Connelly
1. Apologies
2. *Minutes of previous meeting held on 25th October 2021 & Matters arising
3. **Annual Report 1 Aug 2021 - 31 July 2022: Steve Connelly, Hon Chair
4. **Accounts for the year 1 Aug 2021 - 31 July 2022: Jan Bateman, Hon Treasurer
5. Subscriptions for the year 1 Oct 2023 - 30 Sept 2024: Jan Bateman
6. Appointment of External Examiner: Jan Bateman
7. Election of Hon President, Officers and Trustees: Steve Connelly
9. Election of Advisory Committee: Steve Connelly
10. Any other business: Steve Connelly
11. Date of 2023 AGM: Steve Connelly

* This document is currently available on the Annual Reports section of the SLHF website
** These documents will be available on the SLHF website from the beginning of October 2022

Nominations for Trustees are sought.
Nomination forms are available to download from the SLHF website here.
Please email scanned signed nominations (by Sept 20, 2022) to

Nominations may be also be made from the floor.

T= Trustee in 2021-22
1. Hon Chair – Steve Connelly (T)
2. Hon Treasurer - Jan Bateman (T)
3. Hon Secretary – Andrew Jones (T)
4. Don Martin (T)
5. James Kennedy (T)
6. James Brown (T)
7. Jamie Sutherland (T)
8. Nicola Small (T)
9. Nora Solebury (T)
10. Linda Clark (T)
11. Colin Brown (T)
12. Vacancy

M = Member in 2021-22
1. Eleni Koumpouzi, Dunbartonshire Heritage and History Forum (M)
2. Niall Logan, Milngavie Heritage Centre (M)
3. Murray Cook, Stirling Council (M)
4. Eve Boyle, Historic Environment Scotland (M)
5. David Oswald, LOCSCOT (M)
6. Ian Shearer, Friends of Kinneil (M)
7. Ian Copland, Cupar Heritage Society (M)
8. Sandra Purves, Broughton History Society (M)
9. Iain Duffus, Edinburgh Libraries (M)
10. Patrick Hart, NLS (M)
11. Vacancy
12. Vacancy


Please register to attend by adding the product below to your shopping cart and proceed to checkout.
Details of the Zoom call will be sent to those registered nearer the time.

Ticket Type Price Buy
SLHF AGM 2022 £0.00


Free - members only

Event Location


Other information